best dreams

Psalm 37:4 Delight yourself also in the Lord,
And He shall give you the desires of your heart.

I spoke in my last blog about the rewards of obedience. Blessings continue to come my way as I continue to live a life of obedience to Christ. I have had some wonderful adventures and incredible blessings this summer. I didn’t know what lay ahead for me as I listened to the Lord say “Go” and I did. Though my resources were limited, I went on two trips and every day God provided blessings of provision and comfort.
God has filled my cup with good things that I could never even dream or imagine. He has satisfied desires that I wasn’t aware were in my heart.
I think about those who refuse to seek God and obey Him because they do not want to submit their will to Him. They want to be in control of their lives. They do not know that there is no safer place for their will than in the hands of the One who created it. He “knows the number of hairs on your head” surely He knows you better than you know yourself. He knows the things in this life that will bring you joy.
I am continually amazed at the opportunities that have come my way because I listened to the voice of the Lord as He nudges me and leads me in my life. I will go into more detail in my next blog but my life feels like every day I am walking to the edge of the Red Sea and the waters part as I step in. Thank you Lord for the adventure of following You.

